Navigation

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

 For the academic year 2021 / 2022

Please note that additional Professional Learning days (teacher training days) will be added at a later date. 

Autumn Term 1

Autumn Term: Wednesday 1st September - Thursday 21st October

Wednesday 1st September 2021 Professional Learning - Academy closed to all students
Thursday 2nd September 2021 Professional Learning - Academy closed to all students
Friday 3rd September 2021 First Day of Autumn Term - Year 7 & 11 Only
Monday 6th September 2020 First Day of Autumn Term - All Students
Thursday 21st October 2021 Last day of Autumn Term 1 - 3.00 pm finish time
Friday 22nd October 2021 Professional Learning - Academy closed to all students

Autumn Half Term: Monday 25th - Friday 29th October 2021

Autumn Term 2

Monday 1st November - Thursday 16th December

Monday 1st November 2021 First day of Autumn Term 2 - All Students 
Thursday 16th December 2021 Last day of Autumn Term 2 - 3.00 pm finish time

Christmas Holiday:  Friday 17th - Friday 31st December 2021

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 4th January to Friday 11th February

Tuesday 4th January 2022 Professional Learning - Academy closed to all students
Wednesday 5th January 2022 First day of Spring Term 1 - 9.00 am start time
Friday 11th February 2022 Last day of Spring Term 1 - 3.00 pm finish time

Spring Half Term:  Monday 14th - Friday 18th February 2022

Spring Term 2

Monday 21st February to Friday 8th April

Monday 21st February 2022 First day of Spring Term 2 - 8.25 am start time
Friday 8th April 2022 Last day of Spring Term 2 -  3.00 pm finish time

Easter Holiday:  Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term 1

Monday 25th April to Friday 27th May

Monday 25th April 2022 Professional Learning - Academy closed to all students
Tuesday 26th April 2022 First day of Summer Term 1 - 8:25 am start time
Monday 2nd May 2022 May Day Bank Holiday: Academy Closed
Friday 27th May 2022 Last day of Summer Term 1 - 3.00 pm finish time

Summer Half Term:  Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer Term 2

Monday 6th June to Thursday 21st July

Monday 6th June 2022 First day of Summer Term 2 - 8:25 am start time
Friday 24th June 2022 Professional Learning - Academy closed to all students
Thursday 21st July 2022 Last day of Summer Term 2 - 3.00 pm finish time