Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

Below are the term dates for 2018/19.  

Autumn Term 1

Autumn Holiday: Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018 Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all students
Wednesday 5th September 2018 Induction day: Year 7 students only
Thursday 6th September 2018 First day of Autumn Term 1 - 08:25 am start time
Friday 19th October 2018 Last day of Autumn Term 1 - 3 pm finish time

Autumn Term 2

Monday 29th October 2018 Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all students
Tuesday 30th October 2018 First day of Autumn Term 2 - 08:25 am start time
Friday 16th November 2018 Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all students
Friday 21th  December 2018 Last day of Autumn Term 2 - 1pm finish time

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019

Spring Term 1

Monday 7th January 2019 First day of Spring Term 1 - 9am start time
Friday 15th February 2019 Last day of Spring Term 1 - 3 pm finish time

Spring Holiday: Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February 2019

Spring Term 2

Monday 25th February 2019 First day of Spring Term 2 - 8:25 am start time
Friday 5th April 2019 Last day of Spring Term 2 -  1pm finish time

Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April - Monday 22th April 2019

Summer Term 1

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 First day of Summer Term 1 - 8:25 am start time
Monday 6th May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday - Academy closed
Friday 24th May 2019 Last day of Summer Term 1 - 3 pm finish time

Summer Holiday: Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Term 2

Monday 3rd June 2019 First day of Summer Term 2 - 8:20 am start time
Friday 19th July 2019 Last day of Summer Term 2 - 1pm finish time
Monday 22nd July 2019 Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all students
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all students