Navigation

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

 For the academic year 2022 / 2023

Please note that additional Professional Learning days (teacher training days) will be added at a later date. 

Autumn Term 1

1st September to 21st October 2022

Thursday 1st September 2022 First Day of Autumn Term
INSET Day - Academy Closed to Students
Friday 2nd September 2022 INSET Day - Academy Closed to Students
Monday 5th September 2022 School open to Year 7 and Year 11 only
Tuesday 6th September 2022 All pupils in school
Friday 14th October 2022 INSET Day - Academy Closed to Students

Friday 21st October 2022

Last day of Autumn Term 1 - 3.00 pm finish time

Autumn Half Term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022

Autumn Term 2

Monday 31st October - Thursday 16th December

Monday 31st October 2022 First day of Autumn Term 2 - All Students 
Friday 16th December 2022 Last day of Autumn Term 2 - 3.00 pm finish time

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 10th February 2023. 

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 First day of Spring Term 1 - 8.30 am start time
Friday 10th February 2023 Last day of Spring Term 1 - 3.00 pm finish time

Spring Half Term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023

Spring Term 2

Monday 20th February to Friday 31st March 2023.

Monday 20th February 2023 First day of Spring Term 2 - 8.30 am start time
Friday 10th March 2023 INSET Day - Academy Closed to Students
Friday 31st March 2023 Last day of Spring Term 2 -  3.00 pm finish time

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023. 2023

Summer Term 1

Monday 17th April to Friday 26th May 2023

Monday 17th April 2023 First day of Summer Term 1 - 8.30 am start time
Monday 1st May 2023 May Day Bank Holiday: Academy Closed
Friday 26th May 2023 Last day of Summer Term 1 - 3.00 pm finish time

Summer Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023

Summer Term 2

Monday 5th June to Friday 21st July 2023

Monday 5th June 2023 First day of Summer Term 2 - 8.30 am start time
Friday 23rd June 2023 INSET Day - Academy Closed to Students
Thursday 21st July 2023 Last day of Summer Term 2 - 3.00 pm finish time