Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR 2019 / 2020

Autumn Term 1

Autumn Term: Tuesday 3rd September - Friday 18th October

Tuesday 3rd September Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all studentsProfessional Learning Day - Academy closed to all studentsProfessional Learning Day - Academy closed to all studentsProfessional Learning - Academy closed to students
Wednesday 4th September Professional Learning - Academy closed to students
Thursday 5th September Year 7 and 11 only
Friday 6th September All students Year 7 - 11 in the academy
Friday 18th October 2019 Last day of Autumn Term 1 - 3 pm finish time

Autumn Term 2

Monday 28th October - Friday 20th December

Monday 28th October 2019 Year 7 - 11 students return to school 
Friday 8th November Professional Learning - Academy closed to students
Friday 20th  December 2019 Last day of Autumn Term 2 - 1pm finish time

Spring Term 1

Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February

Monday 6th January 2020 First day of Spring Term 1 - 9am start time
Friday 14th February 2020 Last day of Spring Term 1 - 3 pm finish time

Spring Holiday: Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020

Spring Term 2

Monday 24th February 2020 Professional Learning - Academy Closed
Tuesday 25th February 2020 First day of term - 8.25 start time
Friday 3th April 2020 Last day of Spring Term 2 -  1pm finish time

Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April - Monday 17th April 2020

Summer Term 1

Monday 20th April 2020 First day of Summer Term 1 - 8:25 am start time
Friday 22nd May 2020 Last day of Summer Term 1 - 3 pm finish time

Summer Holiday: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

Summer Term 2

Monday 1st June 2020 First day of Summer Term 2 - 8:20 am start time
Friday 17th July 2020 Last day of Summer Term 2 - 1pm finish time
Monday 20th July 2020 Professional Learning Day - Academy closed to all students